Advice for Students

How to Say “I Love You” in 14 Different Languages

February 14, 2014  |     |   0 Comment

"Be My Valentine" message on heart shape blackboard with pink ri



Happy Valentine’s Day!  Share the love – tell someone you love them today! Here’s how you can do so in 14 different languages:


1.  Chinese:  Wo ie ni

2.  Dutch: Ik hou van jou

3.  French: Je t’aime

4.  German: Ich liebe dich

5.  Greek: S’agapo

6.  Hawaiian: Aloha wau ia ‘oe

7.  Inuit: Negligevapse

8.  Irish: taim i’ ngra leat

9.  Italian: Ti amo

10.  Japanese: Kimi o ai shiteru

11.  Lebanese: Bahibak

12.  Portuguese: Eu te amo

13.  Russian: Ya tebya liubliu

14.  Spanish: Te quiero / Te amo


You must be logged in to post a comment.